University of Limpopo Pharmacy Department

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Courses

University of Limpopo Pharmacy Department

University of Limpopo p Department

University of Limpopo Medical Sciences Department – See Details Below:


Bachelor of Science in Medical Sciences [B.Sc. (Med. Sci.)] is a 4-year degree designed for students who wish to follow a career in medical research or laboratory scientists. And furthermore, the degree will enable students to meet the needs of Medical Scientists who are capable of working in both the public and private health sectors as health professionals in line with our mission “dedicated to train and develop medical scientists of a national and international standard and provide them with suitable scientific knowledge and skills through teaching, learning, active research and community engagement to meet the needs of our society.

The primary objectives for the programme is to provide a broad theoretical and practical background in the field of Medical Sciences, enable students to carry out independent medical research and to train as medical laboratory scientist.

See also  University of Stellenbosch Family and Emergency Medicine Department

Subsequent to completion of a bachelor, students can continue to postgraduate studies: Master of Science (M.Sc.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.). Specialization on the following fields; Chemical Pathology, Haematology, Immunology, Human Genetics and Medical Microbiology, start at fourth level of B.Sc. (Med Sci.) throughout to postgraduate studies. Admission criteria of the University apply.

University of Limpopo Pharmacy Undergraduate Admission Requirements

University of Limpopo Pharmacy Postgraduate Admission Requirements

University of Limpopo Pharmacy Contact Address